Haaland, Ronaldo, Messi and Lewandoski headline FIFPRO team of the year


FIFA and FIFA Pro announced the World XI at the Special Award ceremony on Monday.

It is reported that about 19,000 professional men’s football players voted for the World 11 team of 2021.

This is the only global player award voted for exclusively by footballers – and votes come in from every continent.

Here are your 2021 Men’s FIFA FIFPRO World 11 by position and alphabetical order.

Player (last season’s team/current team, country)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/Paris Saint-Germain, Italy)
David Alaba (FC Bayern Munich/Real Madrid, Austria)
Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus FC, Italy)
Ruben Dias (Manchester City FC, Portugal)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC, Belgium)
Jorginho (Chelsea FC, Italy)
N’Golo Kante (Chelsea FC, France)
Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)
Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern Munich, Poland)
Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC/Manchester United FC, Portugal)

Those players are the winners of the 17th edition of the Men’s FIFA & FIFPRO World 11 awards. 18,947 players in 69 countries cast their votes for the prestigious award.

Footballers were asked to pick the three players who, in their opinion, were the most outstanding in the 2020/2021 season in each of the following positions: goalkeepers, defenders, midfielders and forwards.

The players with the most votes in their position make it into the Men’s FIFA & FIFPRO World 11. The other spot is assigned to the outfield player with the next highest number of votes.


Comment Here...

%d bloggers like this: