Akufo-Addo Releases List Of Deputy Minister Nominees

Jubilee House

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has finally submitted deputy ministerial list to speaker of parliament Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin.

The much-anticipated deputy ministerial list which made its way to parliament today saw some old faces maintaining their positions whiles others were out with new entrants coming in.

There are 39 deputy ministers who were appointed under 24 portfolios. Some of the ministries have more than one deputy minister nominee. The Trade and Industry, Local Government and Energy ministries there are three deputy minister-nominees each.

This list had been highly anticipated after the vetting of Ken Ofori-Atta, who was the last ministerial nominee to appear before Parliament’s Appointments Committee on March 26.

Ten women also made it to the deputy ministerial list. Some of the women female nominees include Abena Osei-Asare, Deputy minister-designate for Finance, Ms Diana Asonaba Dapaah for the Office of the Attorney General and Ministry of Justice and Gifty Twum Ampofo for Education. 

Some Ministers who also maintained their portfolio from President Akufo-Addo’s first term include Abena Osei-Asare at the Finance Ministry, Mohammed Amin Adam and William Owuraku Aidoo at the Energy Ministry, Osei Bonsu Amoah at the Local Government, Decentralisation & Rural Development and Tina Mensah at the Health Ministry among others.

 Former deputy Finance Minister, Charles Adu-Boahen, was also nominated as the Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance.

 First time Members of Parliament like Hassan Tampuli and John Ampontuah Kumah also featured on the list.

See the full list below

Deputy Ministers Nominees List
Deputy Ministers Nominees List
Deputy Ministers Nominees List
YouTube player

By: Stella Annan | myactiveonline.com Twitter @activetvgh


Comment Here...