Champions Hearts of Oak dominate latest Black Stars ‘B’ call-ups

Champions Hearts of Oak dominate latest Black Stars ‘B’ call-ups

Ghana Premier League champions, Accra Hearts of Oak have contributed a dominant number to the Black Stars ‘B’ squad released today for preparation ahead of their next assignments.

Goalkeeper Richard Attah and Fatawu Mohammed lead the contingent of seven players from Hearts of Oak who will begin camping at the Ghanaman Soccer Centre of Excellence in Prampram on August 4, 2021. Great Olympics and Kumasi Asante Kotoko also have a strong presence in the 43-man squad with five and four representations each.

The squad also has a presence from newly promoted sides, Accra Lions FC and Bibiani Goldstars as well as Division One side Vision FC, Steadfast, and Kotoku Royals.

Below is the full squad list.


Richard Attah (Hearts of Oak), Razak Abalora (Kotoko), Danlad Ibrahim (King Faisal), Stephen Kweku (Olympics) and Richard Baidoo (Karela)

Right Back:

Fatawu Mohammed (Hearts of Oak), Philemon Baffour (Dreams FC), Simon Martey (Ebusua Dwarfs)

Left Back:

Ibrahim Imoro (Kotoko), Dennis Korsah (Dwarfs), Yakubu Shaibu (Kotoku Royals)

Centre Back:

Rashid Mohammed (Eleven Wonders), Robert Addo (Hearts of Oak), Konadu Yiadom (WAFA), Ismail Abdul Ganiu (Kotoko), Ibrahim Abdlah (Dreams FC), Terry Yegbe (Vision FC)

Defensive Midfielder:

Benjamin Afutu Kotey (Hearts of Oak), Razak Kasim (Great Olympics), George Asamoah (Dwarfs), Maxwell Arthur (Dreams FC)

Central Midfield:

Salifu Moro (Bechem United), David Abagna Sandan (Ashanti Gold)

Attacking Midfield:

Gladson Awako (Olympics), Salifu Ibrahim (Hearts of Oak), Augustine Boakye (WAFA), Rashid Nortey (Medeama), Frederick Ansah Botchway (Hearts of Oak)


Jonah Attuquaye (Legon Cities), Enock Asubonteng (WAFA), Emmanuel Gyamfi (Kotoko), Samuel Ashie Quaye (Olympics), Daniel Barnie Afriyie (Hearts of Oak), Victor Oduro (Dreams FC), Augustine Boakye (Kotoku Royals)


Kwame Peprah (King Faisal), Diawise (Karela), Stephen Amankona (Berekum Chelsea), Maxwell Abbey Quaye (Olympics), Prince Opoku Agyemang (Medeama), Abdul Rauf (Accra Lions), Alhassan Siisu (Steadfast FC), Prince Owusu (Bibiani Goldstars)

By: Clifford Adumbire |

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: